top of page


Root Chakra (Muladhara)

   - Meaning: "Mula" means "root," and "adhara" means "support" or "base."
   - Location: Base of the spine
   - Color: Red
   - Purpose: Grounding and stability
   - Blocked Chakra: When blocked, it can result in feelings of insecurity, fear, and instability.
   - Unblocking:  Activities like walking in nature, yoga, or meditation focusing on grounding can help unblock it.


Sacral Chakra (Swadhisthana)

   - Meaning: "Swa" means "one's own," and "adhishthana" means "abode" or "dwelling place."

   - Location: Lower abdomen, below the navel
   - Color: Orange
   - Purpose: Creativity and emotional balance
   - Blocked Chakra: Blockage can lead to emotional instability, a lack of creativity, or issues with sensuality.
   - Unblocking: Engaging in creative activities, practicing self-compassion, and embracing healthy relationships can help unblock it.


Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

   - Meaning: "Mani" means "jewel," and "pura" means "city" or "place."
   - Location: Upper abdomen, near the diaphragm
   - Color: Yellow
   - Purpose: Confidence and personal power
   - Blocked Chakra: Blockage can manifest as low self-esteem, a lack of motivation, or a feeling of powerlessness.
   - Unblocking: Self-empowerment exercises, setting and achieving goals, and practicing self-acceptance can help unblock it.


Heart Chakra (Anahata)

   - Meaning: "Anahata" means "unstruck" or "unhurt."
   - Location: Center of the chest
   - Color: Green (sometimes pink)
   - Purpose: Love and compassion
   - Blocked Chakra: Blockage can lead to difficulty in forming connections, emotional coldness, or a lack of self-love.
   - Unblocking: Practicing forgiveness, fostering empathy, and cultivating self-love and gratitude can help unblock it.


Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

   - Meaning: "Vishuddha" means "purification" or "cleansing."
   - Location: Throat region
   - Color: Blue
   - Purpose: Communication and self-expression
   - Blocked Chakra: Blockage can result in communication issues, fear of self-expression, or a feeling of not being heard.
   - Unblocking: Speaking one's truth, journaling, or engaging in creative verbal expression can help unblock it.


Third-Eye Chakra (Ajna)

   - Meaning: "Ajna" means "perceive" or "command."
   - Location: Forehead, between the eyebrows
   - Color: Indigo
   - Purpose: Intuition and insight
   - Blocked Chakra: Blockage can lead to confusion, lack of clarity, or feeling disconnected from one's intuition.
   - Unblocking: Meditation, mindfulness, and practices that enhance intuition, like yoga or journaling, can help unblock it.


Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

   - Meaning: "Sahasrara" means "thousand-petaled" or "thousand-spoked."
   - Location: Top of the head
   - Color: Violet or white
   - Purpose: Spiritual connection and enlightenment
   - Blocked Chakra: Blockage can result in feelings of spiritual disconnection, a lack of purpose, or mental confusion.
   -Unblocking: Engaging in spiritual practices, meditation, and seeking knowledge can help unblock it.



Balancing and unblocking chakras often involves a combination of practices, such as meditation, yoga, energy healing, and self-reflection. The associated colors are used symbolically to represent the energy and qualities associated with each chakra, aiding in visualization and alignment. These practices can help bring harmony to your energy centers and contribute to overall well-being.



Chakra-Meditation-PNG-Clipart (2).png
bottom of page